Awarded to

AGM 2018

13 Jul 2018

Congratulations to newly elected BEC members, Paul Dickson APM, President, Jan Turbill Vice President, Click here for the new BEC member list.


Assistant Chief Commissioner (Adventure)

12 Jul 2018

New opportunities for leadership roles within Scouts SA - ACC Adventure


Scouts SA Opt in to National Redress Scheme

28 Jun 2018


Scouts SA 2018 AGM

01 Jun 2018

The Branch Executive Committee (BEC) extend an invitation to all members to attend the Scout Association of Australia (SA Branch) Annual General Meeting to be held on Friday July 13 in the Scout Deck at Titanium Security Arena at 6.30pm


The Adventure Begins

01 Feb 2018

In 2018 we challenge your section to re-embed key elements of Scouting into your program. It’s time for us to rejuvenate the way Scouting is delivered and prepare for the implementation of our new program from 2019.


Adult Recognition Awards 2010

On 'World Scout Day' Scouts Australia (SA Branch) would like to recognise the outstanding achievement and contributions to the Scouting Movement, of Leaders and Supporters of Scouting who have been awarded Adult Recognition Awards on 1 August 2010.

The South Australian Branch Chief Commissioner John Derbyshire and SA President Mr Dean Rossiter thank these adults for their dedication and commitment to Scouting on behalf of the many thousands of Scouts, both past and present.


Eminent achievement and exceptional service over a long period or for a unique and highly valued contribution to the wellbeing of Scouting

BATES, JanisSupporting MemberSupporting Members Fellowship
CLARKE, John ChristopherSupporting MemberSupporting Members Fellowship


for Eminent Achievement and Meritorious Service to the Scout Movement


Further distinguished service of around 4-5 years since the award of the Silver Koala

SMITH, Kenneth EricAssistant Group LeaderMorphett Vale Scout Group


for Distinguished Service to the Scout Movement

AUSTIN, Robin JohnCommittee ChairpersonMt Lofty Scout Group


Distinguished service to the Association for a period of at least 14 years

GRANT, Brett DarrylProvisional - Activity LeaderPolice Scouters Team
WALKER, Gregory HoraceDistrict Scout LeaderOnkaparinga Scout District
WALL, Jacqueline AnnBranch Commissioner (Performing Arts)Performing Arts Teams
WILLIAMS, Troy AndrewBranch Commissioner (YAC)Youth Advisory Council Team


for Outstanding Service to the Scout Movement

HAYFORD, Carol AnnStaff (SAHQ)South Australian Branch


Outstanding service to the Association for a period of at least 10 years.

CORKINDALE, Carolyn JenniferBranch Commissioner (Scouts)Scout Section Team
DELANY, Michael RobertAssistant Branch Commissioner (District Administration)Districts Teams
DRECKOW, Lindsay WilliamDistrict Scout LeaderSouth East District
TALIANGIS, Christopher ColinCub Scout LeaderFlagstaff Hill Cub Pack 2 (Warriparri)


for Excellent Service to the Scout Movement

AKKERMANS, Andrew JamesAssistant Branch Commissioner (Cub Scouts)Cub Scout Section Team
BRADY, CherrylDistrict Scout LeaderBarossa Light Scout District
BUGDEN, Anita MargaretJoey Scout LeaderFlagstaff Hill Joey Mob 1 (Ingarnendi)
BUGDEN, Craig DennisGroup LeaderFlagstaff Hill Scout Group
GARIYASA, GillianAssistant Joey Scout LeaderPt Noarlunga Sea Joey Mob
KALLIN, Brett RossScout LeaderEdinburgh Park Scout Troop
MCCULLOCH, Janet KayAffiliate MemberBranch Fellowship Team
MOTT, Brenda MargaretDistrict Cub Scout LeaderBarossa Light Scout District
SCHOFIELD, Nadine MireilleDistrict Cub Scout LeaderArdtornish District
VIVIAN, Ross DavidAssistant Venturer LeaderMt Lofty Venturer Unit (Twin Peaks)