Awarded to

Adult Recognition Awards 2020

01 Aug 2020

Scouts Australia (SA Branch) would like to recognise the outstanding achievement and contributions to the Scouting Movement, of Leaders and Supporters of Scouting who have been awarded Adult Recognition Awards on 1 August.


Join Scouts 2020

10 Dec 2019

Vacancies exist for Scouting in 2020! Come and join in our adventure!


The adventure continues!

10 Dec 2019

Do you have the post AJ2019 Blues? There is plenty of adventure still to be found!


Good Service Awards 2004

The following people were honoured for their special contribution to Scouting on World Scout Day 2004.


Eminent achievement and exceptional service over a long period or for a unique and highly valued contribution to the wellbeing of Scouting

COATES, Graham BrianSupporting MemberSupporting Members Fellowship
LITTLE, Brian JohnLife MemberLife Members Fellowship
SLUITER, Dirk JohanScout LeaderBlack Forest Scout Unit


Further distinguished service of around 4-5 years since the award of the Silver Koala

BAXTER, David JohnCub Scout LeaderParabury Cub Unit
DOYLE, JosephDistrict CommissionerPlayford Scout District
ERICKSON, Jeffrey LeeAssistant Branch Commissioner (Sea Scouts)Sea Scout Section Team
FORD, Grahame CarlierAssistant Branch Commissioner (Scouts-QM)Scout Section Team
HASTWELL, Stephen JohnActivity LeaderEvent Management Team
JONES, Maureen DorisCub Scout LeaderGladstone Cub Unit
METCALF, Anthony JohnProject Commissioner (Headquarters)Headquarters Team
REID, Kevin WilliamDistrict LeaderArdtornish District
ROSSITER, Dean EBranch Vice-PresidentSouth Australian Branch
STEVENS, Derek George Ernest Project Commissioner (Canoe)Paddling Team
TURNBULL, Valerie AnnAssistant Chief Commissioner (Districts)South Australian Branch
VOWLES, Raymond DouglasDistrict Leader (Development)Ardtornish District
WARNES, Gregory WilliamDistrict Commissioner (Leader Development)Districts Teams


for Distinguished Service to the Scout Movement

ADAMS, Graham JamesService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
BROOK, MarjorieService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
CHENERY, RonaService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
CLARK, LesleyService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
KEILY, Norma MargaretSupporting MemberSupporting Members Fellowship
MACKENZIE, Thomas RobinService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
MUGGE, ConnieService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
PIKE, Joan HannahService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group
SWAIN, Daphne ElaineLife MemberLife Members Fellowship
TURNER, MaxineService AuxiliarySocial and Service Group


Distinguished service to the Association for a period of at least 14 years

AMATO, CosmoGroup LeaderKidman Park Scout Group
BATES, JanisProject Commissioner (YLDP)Training & Program Support Teams
BEARRYMAN, Michael JohnDistrict Venturer LeaderSturt District
CLARKE, John ChristopherSupporting MemberSupporting Members Fellowship
COATES, Jillian DawnCub Scout LeaderHappy Valley Cub Unit 2 (Wara)
COLEGATE, Rodney DouglasProject CommissionerProgram Teams
DICKSON, Paul McKinlayProject Commissioner (Police Scouters)Police Scouters Team
ECKERT, Mark EdwinDistrict CommissionerSouthern Flinders Scout District
GEERLINGS, MichelineAssistant Chief Commissioner (Youth Program)South Australian Branch
HORWOOD, Geoffrey GrantActivity LeaderAir Activities Team
MURLEY, Margaret GrangeAssistant Branch Commissioner (Cub Scouts)Cub Scout Section Team
O'DONOHUE, Andrew MartinProject Commissioner (Event Management)Event Management Team
STEVENS, Roy WilliamAssistant District CommissionerRiverland Scout District
TURNER, Steven MilesDistrict Scout LeaderLone Scout District
WATERS, Denise MerleDistrict Cub Scout LeaderNoarlunga Scout District


for Outstanding Service to the Scout Movement


Outstanding service to the Association for a period of at least 10 years.

BIGLEY, RoyAssistant Cub Scout LeaderManor Farm Cub Unit
BROOKER, Andrew EdwardActivity LeaderWoodhouse Camping Centre
DAUK, Ralph WilliamGroup LeaderAthelstone Scout Group
HARVEY, Janette LorraineDistrict Scout LeaderEyre Scout District
HIGGS, Colin PhillipScout LeaderMt Gambier 1st Scout Unit 1 (Friday Flames)
JOWETT, Maureen JoanActivity LeaderSea Scout Section Team
LEITCH, Janet AnnGroup LeaderMt Lofty Scout Group
MARSHALL, Christa MichelleAssistant Cub Scout LeaderAscot Park Cub Unit
MIBUS, Andrew JamesPersonal Leader Adviser - ScoutNorth Western District
MURRAY, Malcolm JohnScout LeaderElizabeth Park Scout Unit
OFFLER, Antoinette BerylJoey Scout LeaderAscot Park Joey Unit
PEARCE, Barry RaymondScout LeaderKilkenny Scout Unit
PHILLIPS, Caroline AllisonDistrict Scout LeaderArdtornish District
RICKARDS, Scott ColeTrainee - Activity LeaderSub-aqua Team
ROBERTS, Douglas CraigActivity LeaderMt Lofty Scout Group
RUNGIE, Phillip RobertGroup LeaderGlen Osmond Scout Group
RYDER, Christopher JohnLeave of AbsenceHappy Valley Scout Unit 1 (Balaka)
RYDER, Kathryn AnnBranch Commissioner (Venturers)Venturer Section Team
SCHLUTER, Malcolm LeonardDistrict CommissionerEyre Scout District
TURNER, Terence NevilleAssistant Cub Scout LeaderBlack Forest Cub Unit
WATERS, Roger CharlesActivity LeaderTraining & Program Support Teams
WHITTENBURY, Brenton RossAssistant Cub Scout LeaderCollege Park Cub Unit 1 (Monday)
WILLIAMS, Troy AndrewActivity LeaderScout Section Team
WOOD, Anthony JohnGroup LeaderHawthorn Scout Group
WRIGHT, Margaret PatersonActivity LeaderKingscote Scout Group