Awarded to

New Television Commercials

25 May 2019

We are proud to launch our new Television Commercials showcasing the awesome fun and adventure you can have at Scouts whether you are 5, 25 or 75



02 May 2019

A moving video of Scouts and other youth at the City of Playford ANZAC vigil and Dawn Service


Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre

18 Mar 2019

Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre. Read the message from Scouts SA.


Good Service Awards 2009

On 'World Scout Day' Scouts Australia (SA Branch) would like to recognise the outstanding achievement and contributions to the Scouting Movement, of 51 Leaders and Supporters of Scouting who have been awarded Adult Recognition Awards on 1 August 2009.

The South Australian Branch Chief Commissioner John Derbyshire and SA President Mr Dean Rossiter thank these adults for their dedication and commitment to Scouting on behalf of the many thousands of Scouts, both past and present.


Further distinguished service of around 4-5 years since the award of the Silver Koala

DICKSON, Paul McKinlayBranch Commissioner (Police Scouters)Police Scouters Team
FIELD, William AnthonyAssistant District CommissionerSturt District


for Distinguished Service to the Scout Movement

DUNSTAN, Eileen EmiliePolice ScouterPolice Scouters Team


Distinguished service to the Association for a period of at least 14 years

BRISTOW, Peter CharlesCamp WardenEyre Scout District
LITVAN, John EhrenfriedProvisional - Branch Commissioner (Bushwalking)Bushwalking Team
LONG, Harold GeorgeBranch Commissioner (International)International Team
WILKIN, Julie KayeGroup LeaderLucindale Scout Group


for Outstanding Service to the Scout Movement

TILLING, Gary ArnettVolunteerComedy Capers Team


Outstanding service to the Association for a period of at least 10 years.

BROWETT, Marian HartleyVenturer LeaderEden Hills Venturer Unit
CAPON, Nicola MaryGroup LeaderBelair Scout Group
LE CORNU, Peter JamesAssistant Scout LeaderFlagstaff Hill Scout Troop 1 (Karkanya)
MADELEY, Christopher Charles SidneyScout LeaderBlackwood Scout Troop (Wednesday)
MURRAY, Tracy AnnScout LeaderWhyalla 2nd Scout Troop
NORRISH, Anne AudreyCub Scout LeaderMurray Bridge Cub Pack (3) Rama
SHELLEY, JohnAssistant Group LeaderFlagstaff Hill Scout Group


for Excellent Service to the Scout Movement

BOWEY, Carl JulianAssistant Joey Scout LeaderFlagstaff Hill Joey Mob 1 (Ingarnendi)
BRISTOW, Lee AnnDistrict Leader (Administration)Eyre Scout District
FRENCH, Mei LianCub Scout LeaderBelair Cub Pack 2 (Tuesday)
FREUND, Andre ScottDistrict CommissionerLone District
GOLDING, Ian FrancisAssistant Venturer LeaderWhyalla Venturer Unit
JONES, Kerry AnneBranch Commissioner (YAC)Youth Advisory Council Team
NIKELIS, Martin HugoDistrict Cub Scout LeaderArdtornish District
PETCHELL, Robert CharlesAssistant District CommissionerNoarlunga Scout District
PLAYFAIR, Susan LorraineGroup LeaderSemaphore Scout Group
TERPSTRA, Cheryll JayneDistrict Cub Scout LeaderHighlands District
WEBB, Peggy AngelaJoey Scout LeaderGawler Joey Mob
WISE, ChristopherBranch Commissioner (Communications)Communications Team


in recognition of Good Service to the Scout Movement

AHRENS, Robert JamesAssistant Branch Commissioner (Scouts-Program)Scout Section Team
BROWNE, Jeffrey MichaelDistrict CommissionerEyre Scout District
CLARK, JoyPart time Activity Leader (Cub)Ingle Farm Cub Pack
CROWHURST, Ellen JanetCommittee TreasurerIngle Farm Scout Group
FASANO, JohnCub Scout LeaderAldinga Bay Cub Pack 1 (Great Whites)
FOSTER, JakabScout LeaderLone Scout Troop
GARIYASA, Wayan ChrisAssistant Joey Scout LeaderPt Noarlunga Sea Joey Mob
GIBSON, Alison MargaretDistrict Joey Scout LeaderLone District
GRAHAM, Trevor JohnCommittee TreasurerTranmere Sea Scout Group
GREEN, Michael RichardDistrict Cub Scout LeaderEastern District
HESS, AdriaanProvisional - Group LeaderMagill Scout Group
HOLT, Richard BradleyCommittee TreasurerGawler Scout Group
KALAITZIS, John NicholasCub Scout LeaderPt Noarlunga Sea Cub Pack 1 (Albatross)
KALAITZIS, Tracey LouiseGroup LeaderPt Noarlunga Sea Scout Group
MACGILLIVRAY, Kathleen SandraActivity LeaderComedy Capers Team
MOORE, Kylie LisaActivity LeaderCommunications Team
MYERS, Kevin PaulDistrict CommissionerRiverland Scout District
PICKARD, Amelia JanePart time Activity Leader (Joey)Pt Noarlunga Sea Joey Mob
SHARP, RussellAssistant Scout LeaderFlagstaff Hill Scout Troop 1 (Karkanya)
VIVIAN, Alison FayeAssistant Scout LeaderFlagstaff Hill Scout Troop 1 (Karkanya)
WARNER, Dianne KayeDistrict Cub Scout LeaderRiverland Scout District
WEBB, Reginald StanleyQuartermasterGawler Scout Group
WEBBE, MargaretCommittee TreasurerStradbroke Scout Group