Awarded to

Adult Recognition Awards 2020

01 Aug 2020

Scouts Australia (SA Branch) would like to recognise the outstanding achievement and contributions to the Scouting Movement, of Leaders and Supporters of Scouting who have been awarded Adult Recognition Awards on 1 August.


Join Scouts 2020

10 Dec 2019

Vacancies exist for Scouting in 2020! Come and join in our adventure!


The adventure continues!

10 Dec 2019

Do you have the post AJ2019 Blues? There is plenty of adventure still to be found!


Scouts SA 2019 AGM

AGM Information and BEC Nominations

An invitation was extended back in May to all members  to attend the AGM on Friday 19 July 2019 at the Titanium Security Arena at 6.30pm in the Scout Deck.

Nominations for the Branch Executive Committee (BEC) positions closed Friday 7 June 2019.

The BEC endorsed this year's nominations at its meeting on 1 July 2019.

The nominations, in alphabetical order) for the BEC positions are as follows:

Vice President
Jan Turbill *

Supporting Member
Sue Hill
Wendy Kirk

Adult Leader
John Hooper
Jacqui Wall

Young Adult
John Hooper
Georgia Richardson
Joshua Smart *

* denotes current sitting member

As there is more than one nominee for the position of Supporting Member, Adult Leader and Young Adult, an election will be required. The voting process will be explained on the evening.

In accordance with the Scout Association of Australia, South Australian Branch constitution voting rights at the AGM are conferred to 'Members of Branch' and 'Associate Members of Branch' as follows:

Members of Branch are represented at the AGM by the following voting members: The Chief Scout, The President and Vice President, Life Members of the Branch, The members of the Branch Executive Committee, The Chief Commissioner of the Branch, The Deputy Chief Commissioner of the Branch (if appointed), Assistant Chief Commissioners of the Branch, Branch/Project Commissioners, District Commissioners of the Branch, Honorary Commissioners appointed by the Branch, Branch Rover Council Chairman, Group Leaders of the Branch, Rover Crew Leaders of the Branch.

Associate Members of Branch are represented at the AGM by the following voting members: Patrons of the Branch, Honorary Members of the Branch, The Chairman of each Group Committee of the Branch.

The SA Branch Annual General Meeting will be held on Friday 19 July 2019 at Titanium Security Arena is fast approaching. We have changed the date of the AGM to facilitate country members to come to Adelaide to attend and hope this is also more convenient for members across metropolitan Adelaide as well. The evening will be catered free of charge for all.

Similar to last year, we have provided all Voting members with our full set of audited financial accounts as an insert to the Annual Report. These can be found here and for Members on MyScout.. As you may be aware, the business of the Annual General Meeting is for Branch Voting members to receive and consider the Annual Report and financial accounts. Historically, the Annual Report and full financials have been made available after the AGM to all members on our website and we will arrange this again. Annual Reports can be found here.

We look forward to seeing as many of you there as possible. We will be delivering a formal presentation on the night, highlighting the exciting and very positive initiatives of the last year.

Yours sincerely

Dan Ryan
Chief Executive Officer