Awarded to

WHS Policy updated

05 Sep 2018

We have recently updated our WHS Policy and Framework


World Scout Day Awards

01 Aug 2018

Today on World Scout Day 165 South Australian Leaders and Supporters of Scouting have been honoured for their outstanding contribution to the Youth of SA


Scouts SA 2018 AGM

16 Jul 2018

The Scouts SA 2018 AGM was held at our Titanium Security Arena on Friday 13 July


AGM 2018

13 Jul 2018

Congratulations to newly elected BEC members, Paul Dickson APM, President, Jan Turbill Vice President, Click here for the new BEC member list.


Scouts SA Opt in to National Redress Scheme

28 Jun 2018


Branch Youth Council


What is the Branch Council?

The Branch Youth Council (BYC) is the primary body representing the youth members of Scouts Australia in the SA Branch. You know, ‘of the people, by the people, for the people’ and all that gear…just to get historical on you.

The BYC identifies areas where improvements could be made (or is referred topics by members of Scouting) and researches, discusses and makes recommendations to the relevant people and councils. 

If there is something you would like BYC to discuss, an event you would like us to attend or run a youth forum at or you just have a general question, get in touch with us at


Who is the BYC?

The BYC currently consists of approximately twenty members who meet each month at SA Scout Headquarters.

Jessica Lintvelt
Branch Commissioner Youth Involvement (

Laura Terpstra
Chairman (

Jake Alker
Vice-Chairman (

Stephanie Tite
Secretary  (

Who can join BYC?

From 2013 there will be a simple application process to join BYC.

If you want to get in touch for this reason or any other, shoot us an email (