Awarded to

Scouts at the Royal Adelaide Show

12 Sep 2019

Thank you to the 14,000 children who took part in our free activities. Thanks to the 480,000 who saw Scouts at the Show. Thanks to the 100 volunteers who engaged these young people and their parents.


Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre

18 Mar 2019

Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre. Read the message from Scouts SA.


Recent News

September 9 2019 - What a great time Scouts had at the Show

Thank you to the 14,000 children who completed our free activities at the Royal Adelaide Show. Thanks to the parents for engaging with us too! Over 500,000 visit the show each year and nearly everyone would have seen our fantastic new branding on Show in the Jubilee Pavilion.

If you haven't had a chance to contact a Scout Group to see how you can Come and Try for free then click here or free call 1800SCOUTS. We have Scout Groups right across SA open to boys and girls age 5-25.

Thank you to our Chief Commissioner and our team of over 100 volunteers who engaged with these 14,000 young people and their parents at the Show. Thanks to South Aussie with Cosi, ABC891, TripleM and the Royal Show Live Stream for helping to promote Scouting in SA.


August 30 2019

It's Royal Show time. Come and meet some of our leaders and older Scouts at this year's Royal Show. You will find us in the South Eastern corner of the Jubilee Pavilion (L6 on your Showguide map), just  just off the food court, near the South area.

Free activities for children.













July 19 2019

We held another successful Annual General Meeting this evening at the Scouts' (50%) owned Titanium Security Arena. An enlightening pre AGM presentation on the New Youth Program, Leader Build and Home School Scout Groups was presented by Deputy Chief Commissioner, Chris Wise.  AJ2019 Chief Director, Reg Williams AM RFD presented a wonderful report on AJ2019. Scouts SA CEO, Dan Ryan gave an insight into the impressive and admirable growth of the Scout Association from the early '90s to now.

Life Members Nicola Capon and Rob Lewer (posthumously) were appointed.

Elections for the Branch Executive Committee to take us through the next year were held and the successful candidates are listed here

July 17 2019 

World Scout Jamboree 2019

42 South Australian Scouts, Venturers, Rovers and Leaders have joined over 650 other Australian Scouts in one of the largest Australian Scout Contingents to leave our shores. They are all off to join 50,000 Scouts from over 160 Countries at the 24th World Scout Jamboree at the Summitt Bechtal Reserve in West Virginia, USA. Follow their journey at the Australian Contingent Website

June 18 2019

The Scouts SA AGM will be held at 6-30pm on the 19th of July 2019 at the Titanium Security Arena, 44A Crittenden Rd, Findon . Voting members will receive an agenda and nomination information via email on July 2nd. More

April 25 2019

Scouts around the State join again with their RSL Clubs and Communities to Commemorate ANZAC Day. Thank you to City of Playford for this video of their Vigil and Dawn Service.


March 19 2019

Finalists announced in the Seven News young Achiever Awards. Scouts SA are proud to have sponsored the Scouts SA Leadership Award for the 4th year. Congratulations to all 446 young people who were nominated. Congratulations to all the 107 semi finalists and the 37 finalists, across the 12 award categories, especially to our SA Scouts;

  • Mark Neville Franklin, Venturer at Camden Park. Finalist in the University Senior College Create Change Award and a Semi Finalist in the Scouts SA Leadership Award.
  • Caitlin Polack, Assistant Scout Leader Renmark and HAVAC Rover. Semi Finalist in the Santos Regional Service Award.

Congratulations to the finalists in our Scouts SA Leadership Award;

  • Aimee Brownbill
  • Kelsey Piltz
  • Sam Weavers

Read more here


March 18 2019

Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre

The Adelaide 36ers are to move from the Titanuim Security Arena read more

February 18 2019

Honouring our Responsibility to our Survivors. read more

January 26 2019

Australia Day Honours Announced. Congratulations Graham Coates AM, immediate past president, Scouts SA 2011 - 2018 and Norma Keily OAM, Scout Social and Service Group on your  well deserved awards. more

November 1 2018

National Redress Scheme. 

The Federal Minister for Families and Social Services, The Hon Paul Fletcher MP has formally declared that The Scout Associations of Australia (SA Branch) inc is a  participant for the National Redress Scheme. 

Persons wishing to make an application to the Redress Scheme will find Scouts SA and our Scout Groups as participating institutions on the link to the  National Redress site on our Scouts Australia site.

The Minister’s Declaration has been turned into an amendment to the Notifiable Instrument which is published at:

August 1 2018

South Australian Scout Leaders Honoured on World Scout Day

Today, 165 South Australian Leaders, Adult members and supporters of Scouting have been honoured for their outstanding contribution to the youth of South Australia. more


1 December 2016 - AJ2019 Site Announcement

AJ2019 site announced today by the Hon Leon Bignell MP, SA Minister for Tourism - Click here for our press release