Awarded to

Scouts at the Royal Adelaide Show

12 Sep 2019

Thank you to the 14,000 children who took part in our free activities. Thanks to the 480,000 who saw Scouts at the Show. Thanks to the 100 volunteers who engaged these young people and their parents.


Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre

18 Mar 2019

Adelaide 36ers to move to the Entertainment Centre. Read the message from Scouts SA.


Scouts SA 2018 AGM

 Incoming President Paul Dickson APM congratulates Graham Coates on his retirement as President of the Scouts SA Branch Executive Committee. 


A very successful, Scout Association of Australia, South Australian Branch Inc (Scouts SA) AGM was held on Friday 13th July at the Scout Deck at our Titanium Security Arena which was attended by some 160 members and one of our patrons, Rear Admiral the Honourable Kevin Scarce AC CSC RAN (Rtd)and his wife Liz Scarce. 

The business of the meeting was to adopt the Annual report and the financials, elect office bearers and members to the Branch Executive Committee (BEC) , appoint Life Members and Auditors.

This was a special AGM as we farewelled President Graham Coates who has served on the Association's BEC for 14 years, 7 of which were as President. We wish Graham well in his next Scouting endeavour and thank him for his leadership of the BEC.   

Annual Report

The 2017-2018 Annual Report is available here 

Full Audited Financials 2017-2018

The full financials for 2017-2018 are available here

The 2018-19 Branch Executive Committee

Thank you to all nominees for the 5 positions that were vacant for election at this AGM.

The newly elected BEC Office Bearers and members join existing members to form the 2018-2019 BEC;

President - Paul Dickson APM

Vice President - Jan Turbil

Chief Commissioner - Harry Long

Janis Bates, James Carter, Andrew McCauley, Josh Smart, Gemma Wood and  

Greg Warnes.

The Branch thanks outgoing member Cherryl Brady for her contribution to the Branch through her position on the BEC.


Nominations for Life Membership

The Branch may confer Membership of the Branch for life upon any person who has given Distinguished Service to the Movement in South Australia. Life Members are appointed at the Annual General Meeting following recommendation by the Branch Executive Committee.
This year two Life Members were appointed, Sandy Ellis, DC Torrens District and Jan Harvey , Committee Treasurer. Beadell District.

Sandy Ellis, DC Torrens District


Jan Harvey, Beadell District 


Appointment of Auditors

We are pleased to announce that Pitcher Partners have been re-appointed as the auditors of our Association for their third year with us. Thank you Pitcher Partners! 




The evening concluded with some wonderful fellowship. (Below - Some of our awesome performing arts team)